Skip to content

I’ve done it before, I’ll do it again…

September 28, 2012

I’ve done it before, so I’ll do it again…

…and this time I’ll make it count!

After having my two boys, I was left with stubborn baby weight that would not shift with breastfeeding alone. So I took the challenge of going on a nutritional cleanse and it worked!  I shed 6lbs in 9 days and felt great.  It was so natural, I wasn’t hungry or tired, nor did I have any mood swings! It was great:)

Well, it’s been a little while now and I’m beginning to feel a little sluggish going up stairs.  Not to mention the fact that I have taken to snacking on chocolates and biscuits at an office where I work part-time (not good I know!)

Well, I’ve decided to get myself in shape, only this time, I am not doing for me alone.

Starting Monday 8th October 2012, I will be losing weight to raise money for Sue Ryder Care Hospice in Nettlebed you can follow them on Twitter (@SRNettlebed).  They provide compassionate support to help people live through challenges of long-term and life-threatening illnesses.

You can find out more about Sue Ryder Care and their latest fundraising opportunities here.

As part of the Big Wigs challenge which I am currently involved in, I intend to lose 8lbs in 9 days!  Can I do it?  Absolutely!

Please sponsor me and help me stay on target by donating via my page at:

www.virginmoneygiving.com/dorasbigwigspage

Thank you for all your support:)

ps if you’d like to find out more about the nutritional cleansing program I will be using, please visit:

NUTRILEAN

Also, if you know of anyone else who might want to lose some weight naturally using our weight management program please contact me via email at dora.akingbade@yahoo.com

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

